201 Kentshire Lane, Bonaire GA 31005


A Brief History Of ANPA

In this brief historical account of ANPA, the first tribute that must be paid goes to Dr. Iheanacho Emeruwa, a busy internist and a board certified Obstetrician-Gynecologist who may be accurately referred to as “the founder of ANPA”. He, more than anyone else spear-headed the research and the labor-intensive tasks that made the birth of ANPA possible. His son’s bedroom was ANPA’s first business office; his wife, Meg, was the first manager of ANPA’s secretariat, and he himself was ANPA’s first Executive Director. Working very closely with Dr. Emeruwa, during the gestational period of ANPA, were Drs. Olusegun Salako, Dapo Popoola, Julius Kpaduwa, and Yinka Soroye. Dr. Soyore was in fact the author of the first directory of Nigerian physicians in the US and Canada.

Watch A Brief History Of ANPA

Play Video
Christopher Okunseri, 2020-2022
Charmaine Emelife, 2018-2020
Johnson Adeyanju, 2016-2018
Nkem Chukwumerije, 2014-2016
Michael Etomi, 2012-2014
Fiemu Nwariaku, 2010-2012
Julius Kpaduwa, 2008-2010
Yele Aluko, 2006-2008
Emmanuel Okafor 2004-2006
Olusegun Salako, 2002-2004
Alphonsus Obayuwana, 2000-2002
Aquadon Umoren, 1997-2000
S.K Bosu, 1996-1997
Matthias Okoye, 1995-1996
Cliff Eke, MD, FACS, 2020-2022
Stanley Okoro, 2018-2020
Christopher Okunseri, 2016-2018
Charmaine Emelife, 2014-2016
Johnson Adeyanju, 2012-2014
Nkem Chukwumerije, 2009-2012
Enyi Okereke, 2008-2009
Niyi Ogunkoya, 2004-2008
Yele Aluko, 2002-2004
Rita Oganwu, 2000-2002
Olusegun Salako, 1995-2000