Board of Directors

The ANPA Board set policies and maintains overall responsibility for the management of the business affairs of the Association.

The ANPA bylaws specify the composition of the Board as follows:

  1. Five ex-officio members, namely – the President, the President-Elect, the Immediate Past President, the Treasurer, and the Executive Director.
  2. Other members shall be appointed to the Board upon nomination by the Executive Committee or through the recommendation and sponsorship by an ANPA chapter.
Johnson Adeyanju, MD, FACP, Author President Chair, Continuing Medical Education, John Muir Health, Concord, CA; Founding member, John Muir Medical Group, Walnut Creek, CA
Charmaine Emelife, MD President-Elect Atlanta South Nephrology, PC, East Point, GA; Medical Director, Davita Sunrise on Central Dialysis, Atlanta, GA
Nkem Chukwumerije, MD, FACP Immediate Past President Physician-in-Charge Division of Hospital Medicine; Physician Director, Utilization Management, Kaiser Permanente Medical Center, Panorama City, CA
Christopher Okunseri, BDS, MSc Treasurer Tenured Professor, Director Predoctoral Program in Dental Clinical Services/Public Health, Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI

National Committees

Nominating Committee

Chair: Dr Mike Etomi
> Email the Nominating Committee

Budget and Finance Committee

Chair: Dr Christopher Okunseri
> Email the Budget and Finance Committee

Membership and Credentials Committee

Chair: Dr Chinyere Anyaogu
> Email the Membership and Credentials Committee

Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Chair: Dr Segun Dawodu
> Email the Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Ethics and Judiciary Committee

Chair: Dr Alphosus Obayuwana
> Email the Constitution and Bylaws Committee

Education and Scientific Research Committee

Chair: Dr Eche Ezeanaolue
> Email the Education and Scientific Research Committee

Information and Technology Committee

Chair: Dr Tagbo Ekwonu
> Email the Information and Technology Committee

Program Committee

Chair: Dr Scott Emuakpor

Co-Chair: Ben Nwomeh
> Email the Program Committee

ANPA Consultancy Committee

Chair: Dr Wale Sulaiman
> Email the ANPA Consultancy Committee

Public Policy and Government Relations Committee

Chair: Dr Abraham Osinbowale
> Email the Public Policy and Government Relations Committee

Medical Missions Committee

Chair: Dr Cliff Eke
> Email the Medical Missions Committee

Medical Specialties Committee

Chair: Dr Austin Osemeka
> Email the Medical Specialties Committee

Maternal/Child Health Subcommittee

Chair: Dr Udo Asonye
> Email the Maternal/Child Health Subcommittee

Dental Health Subcommittee

Chair: Dr Phillip Igbinadolor
> Email the Dental Health Subcommittee

Mental/Behavioral Health Subcommittee

Chair: Dr Nnamdi Maduekwe
> Email the Mental/Behavioral Health Subcommittee

Allied Health Subcommittee

Chairs: Bisi Waddell and Kwavi Agbeyegbe
> Email the Allied Health Subcommittee

Emergency Medical Services Subcommittee

Chair: Dr Chinwe Ogedegbe
> Email the Emergency Medical Services Subcommittee

Surgery Subcommittee

Chair: Dr Obinna Eruchalu
> Email the Surgery Subcommittee

ANPA Awards Committee

Chair: Dr Acho Emeruwa
> Email the Awards Committee